A reading challenge for 2016

So my sister Sarah sent me a post on facebook about a reading challenge for 2016. I LOVE to Read and always have a book with me in my bag but, it can be really tricky to choose a new book once you’ve finished one, (Especially when you have a book shelf crammed full of books just waiting to be read) so I thought this would make my choices a bit easier.

Here’s the challenge:

image

It adds a but of structure to your book choices and it’s a bit of fun.

I’ve worked out some of books I am going to read according to the list, here they are:

A book published this year (2016): The girl in the woods: Annie Graham Series book 5 by Helen Phifer

A book you can finish in a day: Animal farm by George Orwell

A book you’ve been meaning to read: The Lake house: Annie Graham Series book 4 by Helen Phifer.

A book recommended to you by a local librarian or bookseller: (Havnt chosen yet)

A book you should have read at school: Now I actually read the books I was supposed to at school so I’m just going to read my favourite one again, To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee.

A book chosen for you by your spouse, partner, sibling, child or BFF: My sister has recommended one of Nicholas Sparks books to me so Ill read that for this one.

A book published before you were born: Lord of the Rings Triliogy: The Fellowship of the ring by JRR Tolkien.

A book that was banned at some point: A clockwork orange by Anthony Burgess.

A book previously abandoned: The 3rd book in the Divergent series, Allegiant by Veronica Roth.

A book you own but have never read: Life of Pi by Yann Martel or The fault in our stars by John Green.

A book that intimidates you: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

A book you’ve already read at least once: Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J K Rowling.

At the moment I am reading Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone and The Lake house: Annie Graham Series book 4! Hoping to have finished these both by the end of January and that will be two off the list already! ☆

Until next time,

Roseanne 🙂

Leave a Reply

